atomic pet variations

atomic – pet variations

pet variations: an jazz-album by the band atomic:

fredrik ljungkvist – tenor and baritone saxophon, clarinet
magnus broo – trompet
håvard wiik – piano
ingebrigt håker flaten – bass
hans hulbœkmo – drums

recorded at athletic sound by dag erik johansen on may 8th & 9th 2018.

mixed by alexis baskind.

mastered by morgan nicolaysen at propeller mastering.

produced by atomic. executive producer andreas risanger meland. sleeve design by nick alexander.

label: odin records


1. pet variations / pet sounds (brian wilson / håvard wiik)
2. art (steve lacy)
3. walking woman (carla bley)
4. un grand sommeil noir (edgard varèse)
5. cry want (jimmy giuffre)
6. louange à l’éternité de jésus (olivier messiaen)
7. inri (alexander von schlippenbach)
8. karin’s mode (jan garbarek)